National Core Arts Standards for Media Arts

National Core Arts Standards for Media Arts

What's inside:

Media arts standards are intended to address the diverse forms and categories of media arts, including: imaging, sound, moving image, virtual and interactive. Media arts standards do not dictate what or how to teach, but define age-appropriate outcomes for students, towards the achievement of Enduring Understandings and Artistic Literacy. They are therefore quite generalized, not specifying particular technologies or techniques, and containing very few examples of terminology and activities.

Please enter your name and email to download this resource.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)